# Writer vs Writesonic

| | [Writer](https://gtmshortlist.ai/writer.md) | [Writesonic](https://gtmshortlist.ai/writesonic.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Enterprise AI platform for on-brand content and agents. | AI writing and SEO content tool with AI search visibility tracking. |
| Monthly searches | 6,600 (Semrush, October 2026) | 5,400 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | Custom pricing, contact sales | From $79/mo, billed annually |
| All plans | ENTERPRISE: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated | Starter: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent 79, unit not stated; Basic: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent 199, unit not stated; Growth: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent 399, unit not stated; Enterprise: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial, no card needed | Not mentioned on their pricing page |
| Pricing source | https://writer.com/plans/ | https://writesonic.com/pricing |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T21:06:13.241+00:00 | 2026-11-02T21:28:07.167+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://writer.com | https://writesonic.com |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Writer: Nov 2, 2026; Writesonic: Nov 2, 2026.
