# Opus Clip vs Submagic

| | [Opus Clip](https://gtmshortlist.ai/opus-clip.md) | [Submagic](https://gtmshortlist.ai/submagic.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Turns long videos into short captioned clips. | Adds animated captions, b-roll and edits to short-form videos. |
| Monthly searches | 60,500 (Semrush, October 2026) | 6,600 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | Free plan, paid from $14.50/mo, billed annually ($29 monthly) | From $12 per user/mo, billed annually ($19 monthly) |
| All plans | Starter: monthly 15, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Pro: monthly 29, annual monthly equivalent 14.5, unit not stated; Business: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Free: monthly 0, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated | Custom Plan: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated |
| Free trial | Free trial, no card needed | Not mentioned on their pricing page |
| Pricing source | https://www.opus.pro/pricing | https://www.submagic.co/pricing |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T21:20:27.546+00:00 | 2026-11-02T21:29:59.969+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://www.opus.pro | https://www.submagic.co |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Opus Clip: Nov 2, 2026; Submagic: Nov 2, 2026.
