# Meltwater vs Sprout Social

| | [Meltwater](https://gtmshortlist.ai/meltwater.md) | [Sprout Social](https://gtmshortlist.ai/sprout-social.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Media and social listening across news, social and forums. | Social media management with listening and analytics. |
| Monthly searches | 14,800 (Semrush, October 2026) | 40,500 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | Custom pricing, contact sales | From $79 per seat/mo, billed annually ($99 monthly) |
| All plans | Starter: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Pro: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Enterprise: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Agency: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated | Essentials: monthly 99, annual monthly equivalent 79, per seat; Standard: monthly 249, annual monthly equivalent 199, per seat; Professional: monthly 399, annual monthly equivalent 299, per seat; Advanced: monthly 499, annual monthly equivalent 399, per seat; Enterprise: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated |
| Free trial | No free trial | 30-day free trial, no card needed |
| Pricing source | https://www.meltwater.com/en/pricing | https://sproutsocial.com/pricing/ |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T20:12:59.9+00:00 | 2026-11-02T20:12:12.815+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://www.meltwater.com | https://sproutsocial.com |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Meltwater: Nov 2, 2026; Sprout Social: Nov 2, 2026.
