# Freshdesk vs Zendesk

| | [Freshdesk](https://gtmshortlist.ai/freshdesk.md) | [Zendesk](https://gtmshortlist.ai/zendesk.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Help desk from Freshworks with the Freddy AI assistant. | Help desk with ticketing, messaging and AI agents. |
| Monthly searches | 60,500 (Semrush, October 2026) | 368,000 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | Custom pricing, contact sales | From $19 per seat/mo, billed annually ($25 monthly) |
| All plans | Not verified yet | Zendesk + Forethought: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated |
| Free trial | Free trial | 14-day free trial, no card needed |
| Pricing source | https://www.freshworks.com/pricing/ | https://www.zendesk.com/pricing/ |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T20:23:52.72+00:00 | 2026-11-02T21:50:50.27+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://www.freshworks.com/freshdesk/ | https://www.zendesk.com |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Freshdesk: Nov 2, 2026; Zendesk: Nov 2, 2026.
