# Freshdesk vs Help Scout

| | [Freshdesk](https://gtmshortlist.ai/freshdesk.md) | [Help Scout](https://gtmshortlist.ai/help-scout.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Help desk from Freshworks with the Freddy AI assistant. | Shared inbox and help desk with AI drafts and answers. |
| Monthly searches | 60,500 (Semrush, October 2026) | 4,400 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | Custom pricing, contact sales | Free plan |
| All plans | Not verified yet | Free: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Standard: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, per user; Plus: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, per user; Pro: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, per user; Envoy Add-on: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, per resolution |
| Free trial | Free trial | 15-day free trial, no card needed |
| Pricing source | https://www.freshworks.com/pricing/ | https://www.helpscout.com/pricing/ |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T20:23:52.72+00:00 | 2026-11-02T20:25:17.879+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://www.freshworks.com/freshdesk/ | https://www.helpscout.com |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Freshdesk: Nov 2, 2026; Help Scout: Nov 2, 2026.
