# D-ID vs Synthesia

| | [D-ID](https://gtmshortlist.ai/d-id.md) | [Synthesia](https://gtmshortlist.ai/synthesia.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Talking avatar videos and interactive AI agents from a photo. | AI avatar videos for training, marketing and sales. |
| Monthly searches | 33,100 (Semrush, October 2026) | 60,500 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | Custom pricing, contact sales | Free plan, paid from $9/mo, billed monthly ($9 monthly) |
| All plans | Trial: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Lite: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated | Basic: monthly 0, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Starter: monthly 9, annual monthly equivalent 14, unit not stated; Pro: monthly 49, annual monthly equivalent 59, unit not stated; Enterprise: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated |
| Free trial | Free trial | Free plan instead of a trial |
| Pricing source | https://www.d-id.com/pricing/studio/ | https://www.synthesia.io/pricing |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T21:19:16.224+00:00 | 2026-11-02T21:29:21.698+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://www.d-id.com | https://www.synthesia.io |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked D-ID: Nov 2, 2026; Synthesia: Nov 2, 2026.
