# Customer.io vs Klaviyo

| | [Customer.io](https://gtmshortlist.ai/customer-io.md) | [Klaviyo](https://gtmshortlist.ai/klaviyo.md) |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Email, push and SMS automation driven by your product data. | Email and SMS platform for ecommerce with AI-built segments and flows. |
| Monthly searches | 1,900 (Semrush, October 2026) | 74,000 (Semrush, October 2026) |
| Pricing | From $100/mo, billed monthly ($100 monthly) | Free plan |
| All plans | Essentials: monthly 100, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated; Premium: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent 1000, unit not stated; Enterprise: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated | Free: monthly not stated, annual monthly equivalent not stated, unit not stated |
| Free trial | Not mentioned on their pricing page | Free plan instead of a trial |
| Pricing source | https://customer.io/pricing | https://www.klaviyo.com/pricing |
| Pricing checked | 2026-11-02T20:49:57.872+00:00 | 2026-11-02T20:49:36.497+00:00 |
| Integrations | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Listing status | Unclaimed | Unclaimed |
| Website | https://customer.io | https://www.klaviyo.com |

Pricing and trials come from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Customer.io: Nov 2, 2026; Klaviyo: Nov 2, 2026.
